Since starting her modelling career just a few months ago, JESSICA STEVENS has already been making a splash on the scene. She was recently a finalist in the INTERNATIONAL LINGERIE MODEL OF THE YEAR and hopes her star will keep rising.

We took five minutes to chat to this SASS MANAGEMENT model about her plans for the future and see if she had any style tips to share with us.

Tell me a bit about yourself
I’m 22 years old and was born and raised on the Gold Coast. I love the beachy, laid back life style of the Gold Coast and am so happy to living in such a beautiful city surrounded by friends and family.
How did you get into modelling?
I started entering bikini and lingerie parades earlier this year just for fun and I’ve absolutely loved it. Recently I was a National Finalist in the International Lingerie Model of the Year which was an amazing experience.
What is the best thing about modelling?
One of the best things for me is meeting new people and making great new friendships. I also love to get dressed up and try new styles.
Are there any downsides to being a model?
Wearing heels for long periods of time would probably be the worst thing for me. I do love to feel comfortable and sore feet is definitely not fun.
How would you describe your style?
My style changes all the time. I’m always trying new things and experimenting with different styles. I am loving bright colours at the moment – lime green and peach are my favourites!
What would I find in your handbag?
Water bottle, lip gloss and balm, my phone and moisturizer.
What is the best fashion advice you could give someone?
Be yourself, don’t be scared to try new styles and see what works for you.
What is your favourite item in your wardrobe?
My bandage dresses for night time and demin shorts/jeans for day time.
What is your beauty regime? 
I cleanse and moisturise twice a day and always try to wear little to no make up . I love to let my skin breath and be fresh. If I do need to have a full face of glamorous make-up, I make sure I take it off as soon as I get home.
How do you maintain your figure?
I work out at the gym four to five times a week doing a mix of resistance training, cardio and classes.
When I’m not working I’m… hanging out with family and friends or at the gym.
I’ve been told I look like…Emmanuelle Chriqui, but I dont see it at all.
My favourite food is… seafood – I love prawns, oysters, lobster – basically anything from the sea.
I listen to… anything and everything. It all depends on my mood, when I’m driving I’ll listen to girlie music like the Spice Girls, Britney Spears and Avril Lavigne and sing along while annoying my boyfriend. I enjoy all styles of music, except heavy metal.
My favourite TV show/movie is… Sex and the City and Law and Order SVU. I could watch re-runs over and over again.
My favourite book is… At the moment it is “50 Shades of Grey”.
In five years I hope to… paid off my mortgage and be travelling all over the world.
In ten years I hope be…  financially free, travelling, still in love, proud of myself and be happy!


  1. It‘s quite in here! Why not leave a response?



*

Copyright © 2012 Fashion GC - Terms & Conditions - Sitemap -Netbiz Web Design by Netbiz Web Design.